Sneaky Cleats

Sneaky Cleats Softball

***Spring/Summer Tryouts***

Sneaky Cleats - Batten are looking to add a few players to their roster and will be holding an open practice on Sunday, April 19 at Faulkner Park in Tyler. Practice will start at 2pm. Interested players are asked to fill out our online Player Application.

***Due to poor field conditions, SC - Folmar's tryout for this Wednesday, 4/15, is canceled. Tryouts will resume next Wednesday, 4/22, until the roster is complete.***

Sneaky Cleats 12u - Folmar is at 8 players and will be holding tryouts on every Wednesday at 6pm until the roster is full. Tryouts will be located at the Panola County Softball Complex.

All interested players are asked to fill out our online Player Application.

Sneaky Cleats - Loco Ocho (Crazy Eights) accepting applications for spring tournament ball. This team is forming for 8th grade players that are waiting for their older team to complete their high school season. This is NOT a permanent team. We will play several tournaments from Feb-May then return back to our original select team in May. Come stay active with Crazy Eights "Loco Ocho".

Any interested players are asked to fill out our short, online Player Application. Choose "undecided team".

Carthage HS Softball Camp

Matt Folmar, head coach of Sneaky Cleats 12u Folmar & Carthage High School Softball will be hosting a softball camp on June 15 & 16 at Carthage High School. This is for softball players entering 6th-9th grade only. The camp will run from 5pm-7pm each day and will only cost $40, if registered before June 1. For more information and registration instructions, print the form linked below.

About Coach Folmar:

Head Coach – Carthage High School

7 years High School Experience (3 years as a Head Coach)

Head Coaching Record: 58-41 (59% Winning Percentage)

Playoff Appearances: 2 (Area Finalist 2012,2014)

Coach Folmar has been coaching high school and select ball for 10 years. He gave hitting instruction and coached select baseball in the Austin area while attending Texas State University. After graduation, he coached baseball and gave hitting instruction in the Houston area while coaching baseball at Willis High School for 3 years. He transitioned to softball when he took over as Head Softball coach at Carthage High School in the Fall of 2011. Coach Folmar was born and raised in Austin, Texas. He received his bachelor’s degree from Texas State University in San Marcos, Texas and his master’s Degree from Lamar University. Coach Folmar currently lives in Longview, Texas with his wife of 7 years, Jessica and two daughters, Shelby (5 years old) and Brooklyn (2 years old).